Here’s Everything You Need To Know About T10 League 2019

T10 League 2019

In the past years, T20 had become one of the popular forms of cricket for its moderateness with 20 overs in one inning. But recently another form was introduced having 10 overs in one inning, T10 league. The first edition was played in 2017 and now ICC is all set for the third edition of the T10 League in 2019.

The date announced for this year’s T10 League is from November 15 to 24. In 2019, eight teams have signed up to take part in this competition for the magnificent trophy. The matches will be held in Abu Dhabi at the Zayed Cricket Stadium.

T10 League 2019 Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Like T20, in T10 the teams have been equally divided into two separate groups. Each group has four teams having top players from all over the world in them like Shane Watson, Eoin Morgan, Yuvraj Singh, Dwayne Bravo,  Moeen Ali, Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera, and Hashim Amla. The inaugural match for the league was played between Maratha Arabians and Northern Warriors who were the winners last season. While Kerela Kings were the winners of the first edition of the league.

Group A: Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls, Karnataka Tuskers

Group B: Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, Northern Warriors, Team Abu Dhabi

The host for this season’s T10 League being played in Abu Dhabi will be actress, TV presenter, and model Karishma Kotak. This is not the first time Karishma will be hosting a cricket league. She was the anchor for the 2013 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Also in 2006, this gorgeous London born Indian featured in the Kingfisher Calendar.

Moreover, Karishma has almost every year since 2017 has consecutively been the host for various other cricket tournaments like the 2016 Karnataka Premier League (KPL), 2017 Asian Premier League (APL), 2018 the Ice Cricket, and 2019 T20 Mumbai League 2019.

Pakistani Players In T10 League

All the teams in T10 league 2019 had heavily hired Pakistani players in their teams this year too like the past two seasons. However, PCB revoked the No Objection Certificates (NOCs) that it had previously issued to the players to participate in the league reason being Pakistan’s own tournaments in progress in the country.

Abu Dhabi: Mohammad Amir

Maratha Arabians: Mohammad Irfan

Deccan Gladiators: Asif Khan

Qalandars: Shahid Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Imran Nazir, Maaz Khan, Majid Ali, Haris Rauf, Ahsan Mirza, Dilbar Hussain

Delhi Bulls: Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz


November 15: Maratha Arabians vs Northern Warriors, Deccan Gladiators vs Delhi Bulls, Team Abu Dhabi vs Qalandars

November 16: Deccan Gladiators vs Bangla Tigers, Karnataka Tuskers vs Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors vs Qalandars

November 17: Northern Warriors vs Team Abu Dhabi, Bangla Tigers vs Karnataka Tuskers, Qalandars vs Maratha Arabians

November 18: Deccan Gladiators vs Karnataka Tuskers, Team Abu Dhabi vs Maratha Arabians, Delhi Bulls vs Bangla Tigers

November 19: A1 vs B2, A3 vs B4, A2 vs B3

November 20: A4 vs B1, A2 vs B4, A1 vs B3

November 21: A3 vs B1, A4 vs B2, A1 vs B4

November 22: A3 vs B2, A2 vs B1, A4 vs B3

November 23: Qualifier 1 (1st vs 2nd), Eliminator (3rd vs 4th), Eliminator 2 (Runner-up, Match 25 vs Winner Match 26)

November 24: 3rd position (Runner-up Match 26 vs Runner-up Match 27), Final (Winner Match 25 vs Winner Match 27).

Where To Tune In To Watch T10 League Live

In Pakistan, the broadcasting rights for the league have been granted to Ten Sports. While following are the channels that will be broadcasting the whole tournament in other countries.

  • Bangladesh: Channel 9
  • USA: Willow TV
  • UK: FreeSports
  • MENA: Ten Cricket
To Top