PSL 2020: Teams Finalised After Block-Buster Players’ Draft

psl 5 draft

The Pakistan Super League (PSL 2020) is about to begin very soon. The teams are ready to take part in the upcoming edition of the HBL PSL 2020 and the mood is set. Defending champions Quetta Gladiators will be looking to keep the trophy with them, while others will try to snatch it away.

The player picking drafts have officially reached an end after a tightly-knit fight in Lahore. CEO Wasim Khan and PCB Chairman Usman Mani made speeches on the occasion as well.

Players were to be retained and there were different categories of players involved in the draft. Starting with the Platinum category, the picks had to follow with Gold, Silver, and Supplementary.  The best news regarding PSL 2020 is that all the matches of the tournament will be played in Pakistan, not a single game in the UAE.

This is the final list of players selected by all the franchises for HBL PSL 2020, the 5th edition.

Islamabad United

Islamabad United squad

Source: twitter

Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Rizwan Hussain, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, Rassie van der Dussen.

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings Squad

Source: twitter

Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia.

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi squad

Source: twitter

Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali.

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators squad

Source: twitter

Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor.

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars squad

Source: twitter

Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Muhammad Faizan, Lendl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain.

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans squad

Source: twitter

Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti.

Moreover, fans are super excited about this year’s edition, because all the games will be played in Pakistan. In addition, a safe and secure PSL 2020 will be proof that Pakistan is ready to play international cricket.

To Top