PSL Teams 2023

Islamabad United

Islamabad United is one of the most loyal and consistent teams of PSL. Islamabad United is the exclusive franchise to have won PSL two times in a row. For PSL 2020, they grasped all 8 players with Dale Steyn and Colin Ingram’s addition in their squad. Pakistan’s national team mentor Misbah-ul-Haq will look to include more strength hitters in the squad. Note: Show Squad Like following image or in text

Shadab KhanAlex HalesHasan Ali
Colin NunroFaheem AshrafLewis Gregory
Asif AliHussain TalatPhil Salt (wk)
Musa KhanZafar GoharIftikhar Ahmed
Ruhail Nazir(wk)Reece TopelyMohammad Waseem jnr
Ahmed Safi AbdullahChris JordanAkif Javed

Karachi Kings

One of Pakistan’s largest cities is Karachi, which has disappointed to live up to fan expectations until PSL 2020. The Kings defeated the odds to win their first-ever PSL competition, surpassing

team, Karachi Kings are established to defend their title this season.

Babar AzamMohammad AmirColin Ingram
Imad Wasim (c)Mohammad NabiDan Christian
Aamer YaminSharjeel KhanChadwick Walton (wk)
Waqas MaqsoodJoe Clarke (wk)Danish Aziz
Mohammad IlyasZeeshan MalikQasim Akram
Arshad IqbalNoor Ahmed

Lahore Qalandars

In all previous editions of the Pakistan Super League, Lahore Qalandars failed to reach the tournament’s play-offs stage. However, in PSL 2020, Lahore Qalandars gave followers hope as the team earned a spot in the finals for the first time ever in their records. Lahore is continuing to play almost all of the matches in Lahore, and with home ground support, fans have great expectations for PSL 2021.

Mohammad HafeezShaheen AfridiRashid Khan
Fakhar ZamanHaris RaufDavid Wiese
Ben DunkDilbar HussainSamit Patel
Sohail Akhtar (c)Tom AbellZeeshan Ashraf (wk)
Mohammad FaizanSalman Ali AghaMaaz Khan
Zaid AlamJoe DenlyAhmed Danyal

Multan Sultans

In PSL 2018, Pakistan Cricket Board attached one more team to the competition, presenting it as a six-team tournament. Multan Sultans have been an exciting addition to the tournament from the beginning. The Sultans almost obtained its position at the top of PSL 2020 but fell short. Schön Properties got the team. Before the PSL 2019 draft, the Multan Sultan owners declined to pay their annual fee of US$5.2 million to PCB, which occurred in contract expiration. Ali Khan Tareen and Taimoor Malik won the team’s rights in 2018, but they could not compete in the draft of the 2019 PSL. This year they have made some additions to the squad, and with Andy Flower as a coach, Multan Sultans fans have extraordinary expectations.

Shahid AfridiRilee RossouwChris Lynn
Imran TahirKhushdil ShahSohail Tanvir
Shan Masood (c)Usman QadirJames Vince
Sohail KhanMohammad Rizwan (wk)Sohaib Maqsood
SohaibullahAdam LythShahnawaz Dhani
Mohammad UmarCarlos BrathwaiteImran Khan Snr.

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi is one of the fan-favorite teams of the Pakistan Super League. The Zalmi franchise acquired PSL in 2017. They have done some smart arrangements in last year’s PSL draft as they selected players like Shoaib Malik and Tom Banton. Who will they choose this year?

Wahab Riaz (c)Shoaib MalikDavid Miller
Kamran Akmal (wk)Sherfane RutherfordMujeeb-ur-Rehman
Liam LivingstoneHaider AliAmad Butt
Umaid AsifImam-ul-HaqMohammad Irfan Snr.
Saqib MahmoodMohammad ImranMohammad Imran Randhawa
Abrar AhmedRavi BoparaMohammad Amir Khan

Quetta Gladiators

The Quetta Gladiators are powerful contenders for Pakistan Super League 2021. With Jason Roy’s addition to their team, the 2019 winners look best on paper. It continues to be seen which new player they introduced to strengthen their squad.

Sarfaraz Ahmed (c) (wk)Chris GayleTom Banton
Ben CuttingMohammad HasnainMohammad Nawaz
Azam Khan (wk)Naseem ShahUsman Shinwari
Zahid MehmoodAnwar AliQais Ahmed
Abdul NasirCameron DelportSaim Ayub
Aarish Ali KhanDale SteynUsman Khan
To Top

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Ab Parhlo everything in one place! Enter your email below and get all stories delivered to you directly.

You have Successfully Subscribed!