PSL 2024 News

News Feed

All Latest PSL 2024 News Is Here!

As Pakistani closes the t20 World Cup 2022 being the finalist, the whole nation awaits Pakistan
Super League 2024 and wanted to get updated about PSL 2024 news because it’s a biggest T20 league. Anticipation is high as different leagues retain or exchange their players. The PSL-Pakistan 2023 fever is soaring gradually.

We covers all the latest PSL 2024 news along with PSL 9 schedule, time table and venues.

PSL 1 to 9 History:

The unfortunate incident of the 2009 attack on the Sri Lankan team closed the doors of international cricket for Pakistan. It was one of the dark periods in Pakistan’s cricket history until 2015. PSL Season 1 was inaugurated in September 2015 by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in the UAE with five teams. Now the franchise holds six teams to expand further in the coming years. In this PSL 8 edition there will be alot of excitement matches, Cricket lover can’t wait for this start of tournament.

PSL 2024 Schedule And Time Table:

The PSL 2024 schedule with complete time table has been announced by the chairman of Pakistan Cricket board Najam Sethi. Matches of PSL 9 edition will be played partially in different ground of Pakistan, but the opening ceremony of PSL 9 edition will be held on Multan. makes you always updated about all PSL 2024 news.

PSL 2024 Teams Squad:

Retaining and selection of players plays a very important role because fans are waiting to see their favourite player in their favourite team. In this PSL 8 edition squad, big changes in all teams squad is seen. The official psl 2024 teams squad has been announced early. Check out.

PSL Wins from the Beginning

EditionTeamsWinnerRunner UpWinning Margin
1st 20165Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators6 (Wickets)
2nd 20175Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators58 (Score)
3rd 20186Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi3 (Wickets)
4th 20196Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi8 (Wickets)
5th 20206Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars5 (Wickets)
6th 20216Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi47 (Score)
7th 20226Lahore QalandarMultan Sultans42 (Score)
Highest Total ScoreKamran Akmal 1537 runs
Highest Total TeamIslamabad United 238/3 vs Lahore Qalandars
Lowest Total TeamLahore Qalandars 59 vs Peshawar Zalmi
Highest score in InningColin Ingram 127* balls 59
Most Sixes in PSLShane Watson (81)
Fastest CenturyRilee Rossouw in 43 balls
Most WicketsWahab Riaz 76 wickets in 54 Innings
PSL SeasonsNo of Sixes
1st 2016247
2nd 2017258
3rd 2018398
4th 2019375
5th 2020298

Teams Ranking in PSL

Lahore Qalandars5th5th6th6th2nd5th2nd
Karachi Kings4th3rd3rd4th1st4th6th
Peshawar Zalmi3rd1st2nd2nd4th3rd3rd
Islamabad United1st4th1st3rd6th1st4th
Quetta Gladiators2nd2nd4th1st5th6th5th
Multan Sultans5th5th3rd2nd1st

Who is the best team in PSL 2022?

Lahore Qalandars are the winners of the Pakistan Super League 2022 so it is the best team of PSL 2022.

Who won PSL 7?

Lahore Qalandar defeated Multan Sultans and won the title of PSL 7 winners.

To Top

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Ab Parhlo everything in one place! Enter your email below and get all stories delivered to you directly.

You have Successfully Subscribed!