Pakistan A Defeated India A In ACC Emerging Asia Cup Final

Pakistan A Defeated India A In ACC Emerging Asia Cup Final

In the final of the ACC Men’s Emerging Teams Asia Cup on Sunday night at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Pakistan Shaheens defeated India A by 128 runs thanks to Tayyab Tahir’s brilliant century.

Pakistan Won ACC Emerging Asia Cup Final

Pakistan A Defeated India A In ACC Emerging Asia Cup Final

Following their victory over Bangladesh in the 2019 edition final, Shaheens won their second ACC Men’s Emerging Teams Asia Cup championship in a row.

The starters delivered a strong 121-run opening to the innings after being put to bat. The first batter to return to the hut was Saim Ayub (59, 51b, 7x4s, and 2x6s).

With 146 runs scored, the next hitter to be out was his opening partner Sahibzada Farhan (65, 62b, 4x4s, 4×6).

Shaheens were in trouble after they lost three wickets in a row after the initial batters left the game.

Shaheens were 187 for five in 28.4 overs when Omair Bin Yousuf (35, 35b, 4x4s), Qasim Akram (naught), and captain Mohammad Haris (2, 6b) returned to the pavilion.

Mubasir Khan joined Tayyab at that critical point in the game, and the two of them combined for 126 runs for the sixth wicket.

Off just 66 balls, right-handed batsman Tayyab reached his fourth List-A century.

He was out for 108 off 71 balls, which included four enormous sixes and 12 fours.

Shaheens posted a massive 352 for eight in 50 overs thanks to Mubasir’s 47-ball 35 and cameos from Mehran Mumtaz (13, 10b, 2x4s) and Mohammad Wasim (17 not out, 10b, 1×4, 1×6).

Rajvardhan Hangargekar and Riyan Parag each claimed two wickets for India A.

India is pursuing 353. The India A openers got off to a respectable start, putting together a 64-run partnership for the first wicket, but after that, India A never recovered and were bowled out for 224 in 40 overs.

Abhishek Sharma, the opening batsman, scored the most with a 51-ball 61 that included five fours and a six.

Sufiyan Muqeem grabbed three wickets for the Shaheens, accounting for 66 runs, while Arshad Iqbal, Mehran Mumtaz, and Mohammad Wasim each claimed two wickets.

Tayyab received the Player of the Final award for his century.

See More: Schedule Of Asia Cup 2023 Announced Officially

What do you think of this story? Let us know in the comments section below.

To Top