Pakistan VS Australia- Keeper Mohammad Rizwan 'Caught Behind' On A No-Ball!

Pakistan VS Australia- Keeper Mohammad Rizwan ‘Caught Behind’ On A No-Ball!

The ongoing test series between Pakistan and Australia in Brisbane has recently turned towards a controversial aspect. Apparently, the ‘playing 11’ from Pakistan’s side seems to be in a struggling phase and the criticism harshness poured in after the previous Perth tour. Earlier today, while in the match happening at The Gabba in Brisbane, Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan got out on a ‘no-ball’.

Wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan got Caught Behind on Cummins’ ‘no-ball’!

To be certain, the unexpected twist created a heated debate among Pakistani cricket fans who were enjoying the game. Since the reshuffling of the higher authorities in the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the national team has experienced drastic changes. However, in recent news, as Pakistan’s team was near to settle in the first test against Australia, wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan got caught behind on a “no-ball”.

Watch how deliberate the on-field umpire’s decision against Mohammad Rizwan was!

Rizwan falls to apparent no ball

Pakistan lose Mohammad Rizwan after Tea, but it appears Pat Cummins might have overstepped. Did the umpires make the right call?#AUSvPAK live blog: bit.ly/345Ylir

Gepostet von News Cricket am Mittwoch, 20. November 2019

Reflecting on the poor final decision from the on-field umpire, the stance was then briefly discussed by the commentators. Particularly, the present on-field umpire declared Rizwan out without learning the circumstances, while the third umpire backing the naive decision. However, it was at that point when the cricketing legends and the Pakistani internet warriors pointed out the issue.

Cricketing legends and commentators shocked on the no-ball controversy!

Before Mohammad Rizwan accepted the wrong decision, Pakistan was finally stabling their chances to give a heavy target. While Australia’s Pat Cummins delivered the no-ball, Tim Paine caught Mohammad Rizwan behind the stumps. Soon after the controversial wicket was taken, the cricketing legends were in whammy while commentating on the match.

The Statesman

When Mohammad Rizwan came to bat, Pakistan had just started settling after losing 5 wickets at a total of 95 runs. Later, the commentating panel and other cricketing idols questioned the decision of the on-field umpire’s final verdict. Regarding the matter, former Australian Test Captain Allan Border stated, “I’m trying to find something behind the line there but I just can’t”.

Twitteratis noticed the unusual occurrence and reacted to it!

Responsively, cricketing legends Ricky Ponting, Brett Lee and Jason Gillispie supported Border’s concerns. Legend Ricky Ponting after praising Babar Azam previously wasn’t happy on the on-field umpire’s decision. The unexpected occurrence not only baffled the game lords but Pakistani fans also noticed the unusual wicket and showed their anger on social media.

Indeed, it is one of the most controversial out!

Well, it can be. LOL!

Exactly, it was intentional!

What do you think of Mohammad Rizwan’s wicket? Let us know in the comments section below!

To Top