Kaptaan Makes History! Imran Khan Secures Six Seats In By-Poll Election

Imran Khan won by-election

There’s only one man who knows how to answer the corrupt government and his haters. Imran Khan who’s been in the limelight for the past few months and again showed the nation that the people of Pakistan are with him.

On Sunday, Imran Khan former Prime Minister of Pakistan emerged as the main beneficiary in the key bye-elections held in the 11 constituencies of Pakistan’s national and provincial assemblies.

It was a historic win for the founder of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and for his party.

Imran Khan Won By-Election

The main competition was between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)) and Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Out of eight National Assembly seats, Imran Khan secured five major seats and outnumbered his opponents.

According to the unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), Imran won the National Assembly seats from Mardan, Charsadda, and Peshawar in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, Faisalabad and Nankana Sahib in Punjab and the Korangi district of Karachi in Sindh.

Three of the Punjab provincial assembly fell vacant after the PTI lawmakers resigned following the toppling of Khan’s government in April.

Imran Khan was defeated by a candidate of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) for a seat in Karachi. His party lost another seat in Multan where the PTI supported Mehr Bano Qureshi.

Punjab Assembly Seats

PTI also won two Punjab assembly seats to further strengthen the position of its supported chief minister Chaudhry Pervez Elahi.

Imran Khan has already grabbed everyone’s interest during the hard time when the flood disaster took place and he raised 13 Billion in funds through three successful telethons.

What do you think of the story? Tell us in the comments section below.

To Top