Babar Azam Leaves Karachi Kings For The Peshawar Zalmi In PSL 8

Babar Azam Leaves Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, the captain of Karachi Kings in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), has reportedly departed the team before of the competition’s eighth season.

Azam has been exchanged by Kings for veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik in an exchange with Peshawar Zalmi.

With 2413 runs scored in 68 games, the talented right-hander is the PSL’s all-time leading scorer. Azam’s Kings team set a PSL record by losing nine games in a row during the previous season.The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will announce all franchise retentions today.

Salman Iqbal Recently tweet about Babar Azam’s cover drive in funny way. here is his tweet.

PCB Signs Top International Players For PSL 2023 Draft

Aaron Finch, the captain of Australia’s 20-over national team, is one of the athletes who have signed up for the 2018 Pakistan Super League (PSL) Player Draft, the PSL also revealed on Thursday.

Finch has played in 367 T20 matches and amassed approximately 11,000 runs at a strike rate of 139.31.

Players who have registered for the draught include Reece Topley, Tom Curran, and Adil Rashid of England, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, and Rassie Van Der Dussen of South Africa, Dasun Shanaka, and Wanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka, Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, and Jimmy Neesham of the West Indies, and Jimmy Neesham of New Zealand.

The PCB has already approved the selection of the following players for the draught: England’s Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, and Jason Roy; New Zealand’s Martin Guptill; South Africa’s Rilee Rossouw and David Miller; Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Mujeeb-ur-Rahman; Bangladesh’s Shakib-al-Hasan; Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza; and the Netherlands’ Colin Ackermann.

The draught will probably occur in the third week of November 2022, it should be emphasised.

The pick order for the draught has already been made public by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), with the defending champion Lahore Qalandars having the first choice.

Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators will be selected second and third, respectively. Karachi Kings and Islamabad United will make the fourth and fifth selections, respectively. Peshawar Zalmi will choose sixth, in the meantime.

A unique statistical tool was used to determine the outcomes of the next 17 rounds.

See More: Shahid Afridi Joining Karachi Kings in 2017

What do you think of the story? Tell us in the comments section below.

To Top