Here Is The Australia Squad For ICC World Cup 2023

Australia Squad For ICC World Cup 2023

The unofficial squad that will represent Australia in the ICC World Cup in 2023 has been announced. You can see the complete AUS team list below, along with player news and injury updates.

Nathan Ellis was not selected for Australia’s tentative World Cup roster, but Glenn Maxwell, who is injured, was kept on the team. They have till September 28 to announce the members of the final team.

In addition to Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, and Sean Abbott, the team has pace-bowling all-rounders Cam Green, Mitchell Marsh, and Marcus Stoinis. Pat Cummins, the team’s captain, is one of the four specialist fast bowlers in the squad. The other three are Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood.

Some of their batters do roll their arm over, but their spin assault appears to be understaffed with just Adam Zampa, Ashton Agar, and Maxwell.

They have a dangerous opening duo in Marsh and Travis Head at their service. David Warner will most likely go down the order to make room at the top, similar to what he did earlier this year in India; but, he is available for usage if it is necessary.

The unit is completed by the wicketkeeper Alex Carey, batsmen Steve Smith and Josh Inglis, and Josh Inglis, who also plays the role of reserve wicketkeeper. They are one of the favorites to win the event because of their extensive roster of all-rounders, who provide them depth in both the batting and bowling departments.

Australia is the most successful team in the history of the Men’s World Cup, having won the tournament five times: in 1987 (when it was being held in the Indian subcontinent), 1999 (while it was being held in the British Isles), 2003 (while it was being held in Africa), 2007 (while it was being held in the West Indies), and 2015 (while it was being held in Australia and New Zealand). Nobody other has even managed to take first place three times.

They were able to go to the semi-finals of the competition but were ultimately defeated by England, who went on to win the tournament.

Recently, Australia win World Test Championship to become the only cricket team in the world to hold every ICC major trophy.

Australia Squad For ICC World Cup 2023

Pat Cummins (C)Alex Carey (WK)Josh Inglis (WK)Travis Head
Mitchell MarshDavid WarnerSteve SmithAdam Zampa
Mitchell StarcJosh HazlewoodSean AbbottCam Green
Glenn MaxwellMarcus StoinisAshton Agar

See More: BCCI Announced India Squad For World Cup 2023

What do you think of the story? Tell us in the comments section below.

To Top