Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup 2023 News & Updates:

asia cup 2023

Asia Cup 2023 will be held this year in Pakistan. It will be the 16th edition of the tournament. This time Asia Cup tournament will have an ODi format and it would be an eye-opening match for every team. Because right after Asia Cup World Cup is up ahead. For more cricket news visit Pakistan Cricket.

We cover all the latest Asia Cup news along with schedule, teams, and venue.

Asia Cup 2023 Venue:

Pakistan is set to host the Asia Cup 2023 venue after a long time, up till now schedule and complete venues haven’t been announced yet. The venue for the tournament still needs to be discussed, as BCCI rejected to travel to Pakistan due to security reasons.

Asia Cup 2023 Teams:

Six teams have been finalized for Asia Cup teams including India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Afghanistan.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan have qualified for Asia Cup Super-4 stage.

Pakistan Team For Asia Cup:

  • Yet to be announced

India Team For Asia Cup:

  • Yet to be announced

Srilanka Team For Asia Cup:

  • Yet to be announced

Bangladesh Team For Asia Cup:

  • Yet to be announced

Afghanistan Team For Asia Cup:

  • Yet to be announced

Nepal Team For Asia Cup:

  • Yet to be announced

Asia Cup 2023 Match Schedule:

  • Match Schedule Are Yet to be announced

Asia Cup 2023 Point Table:


Teams with The Most Asia Cup Trophies

TeamNo. Of WinsWinning Year
India71984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016 & 2018
Srilanka61986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014, 2022
Pakistan22000 & 2012

Asia Cup is one of the most prestigious tournaments, which brings together all the great Asian teams to battle for the biggest award.

Ever since the Asia Cup launched, the competition has seen lots of memorable moments and breathtaking matches.

Here’s a look at the three successful teams who are ruling the tournament:

India [7 Titles]: India is the most successful team in the history of the Asia Cup tournament holding seven trophies. They have won trophies in the years 1984, 1988, 1990-91, 1995, 2010, 2016, and 2018. Over the past few years, India has proven to be the dominant force.

Sri Lanka [5 Titles]: Second most successful team in Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup and won the championship five times. The Lanka Lions clinched the titles in 1986, 1997, 2000, 2004, and most recently in 2022. Last year, Sri Lanka introduced young talents who conquered the tournament and thrashed big teams.

Pakistan [2 Titles]: Third and most successful team in the Asia Cup is none other than Pakistan. Pakistan has always been one of the favorites and strong sides. But couldn’t able to lift the trophy, they reached in finals several times and lost it.

They secured victories in 2000 and 2012. Last year, they reached in finals but lost against Sri Lanka’s young side.

Asia Cup Winners List by Year from Past to Now

Edition YearWinnerWon ByRunner-upHost
16th2023Pakistan / UAE
15th2022Sri Lanka23 runsPakistanSri Lanka
14th2018India3 wicketsBangladeshUAE
13th2016India8 wicketsBangladeshBangladesh
12th2014Sri Lanka5 wicketsPakistanBangladesh
11th2012Pakistan2 runsBangladeshBangladesh
10th2010India81 runsSri LankaSri Lanka
9th2008Sri Lanka100 runsIndiaPakistan
8th2004Sri Lanka25 runsIndiaSri Lanka
7th2000Pakistan39 runsSri LankaBangladesh
6th1997Sri Lanka8 wicketsIndiaSri Lanka
5th1995India8 wicketsSri LankaUAE
4th1990-91India7 wicketsSri LankaIndia
3rd1988India6 wicketsSri LankaBangladesh
2nd1986Sri Lanka6 wicketsPakistanSri Lanka
1st1984IndiaNot ConfirmedSri LankaUAE


When does the 2023 Asia Cup start?

According to the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup, the Asia Cup ODI is set to start in September.

How many teams are there in this Asia Cup?

The 2023 Asia Cup will feature a total of six teams this year. The sixth team will be chosen through the Asia Cup Qualifier, which will be contested prior to the main event. Five nations, including Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, are already confirmed.

Who will host the 2023 Asia Cup tournaments?

According to the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), Pakistan will host the 2023 Asia Cup, however, the ACC has the option of moving the competition to the United Arab Emirates because India and Pakistan dispute the choice of locations.

To Top

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Ab Parhlo everything in one place! Enter your email below and get all stories delivered to you directly.

You have Successfully Subscribed!